My new Cumana drive ;)

This is the right place to discuss on how to implement hardware vsync, adding a VIA or AY chipset, puting multiple roms, or how to design a new flash expansion card.
xahmol
1st Star Corporal
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2020 7:32 pm
Location: Utrecht, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: My new Cumana drive ;)

Post by xahmol »

zaxon wrote:
Sat Jul 25, 2020 6:48 pm
Second batch is almost done.... :D
Ha, pick a nice one for me as one of those twenty should be mine 8) (but reminds me to tell my neighbours to take care of a package that if I see your pogress will probably be at my address when I am on a holiday....)

User avatar
kenneth
Flight Lieutenant
Posts: 318
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 9:11 pm
Location: France PdD
Contact:

Re: My new Cumana drive ;)

Post by kenneth »

ibisum wrote:
Mon Mar 02, 2020 4:33 pm
After a few weeks, I'd really like to replace the LCD display .. anyone done that yet? I find the current one very unusable.
Normally, we can set the brightness by choosing the current in the internal LEDs and the contrast with a potentiometer in the 1602 lcd module.

zaxon
Officer Cadet
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Jun 29, 2017 9:51 am

Re: My new Cumana drive ;)

Post by zaxon »

Xahmol i can hold postage. Give me info via SMR.
Attachments
20200802_145024.jpg
20200801_183548.jpg

User avatar
HigashiJun
Pilot Officer
Posts: 116
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2019 9:29 am
Location: Tokyo (Japan)

Re: My new Cumana drive ;)

Post by HigashiJun »

Hello Zaxon,

I woold have a question concerning the Cumana Drive I bought from you.

Mine was working fine (connected to one of my Atmos) but suddenly one day, the screen started to display weird characters on only one half of it... Is this a problem related to the BIOS chip and is there a way to get back a normal screen ?

Thanks in advance for your help.
HigashiJun

Post Reply