Plotting variables

Everything related to BASIC version 1.x (Oric 1 and Atmos) or HYPERBASIC (Telestrat).
Don't hesitate to give your small program samples, technical insights, or questions...
Chris
2nd Star Corporal
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2007 1:45 am
Location: Oregon, United States
Contact:

Plotting variables

Post by Chris »

Let's say I have this:
L=L+1
IF L=60 THEN L=0 : N=N+1
GOTO 105

How would I make it so it puts the value of N in this:
PLOT 1,1,"TIME:";N
I tried this, but it wouldn't work.
User avatar
Dbug
Site Admin
Posts: 4437
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2006 10:00 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway
Contact:

Post by Dbug »

Try this:

PRINT@1,1;"TIME:";N

:)
User avatar
Pengwin
Pilot Officer
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2007 11:03 pm
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Post by Pengwin »

Dbug wrote:Try this:

PRINT@1,1;"TIME:";N

:)
Thanks for that Dbug. I'd never come across that before
User avatar
Dbug
Site Admin
Posts: 4437
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2006 10:00 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway
Contact:

Post by Dbug »

"Print at" is one of the view differences between the Oric 1 and Oric Atmos BASIC. It's actually quite buggy, and there are many way to get it to fail, but it exists :)
Post Reply