Oricutron and breakpoint

Comments, problems, suggestions about Oric emulators (Euphoric, Mess, Amoric, etc...) it's the right place to ask. And don't hesitate to give your tips and tricks that help using these emulations in the best possible way on your favorite operating system.
jede
Flying Officer
Posts: 191
Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2006 11:53 am
Location: France

Oricutron and breakpoint

Post by jede »

Hello,

I need to set a breakpoint on a via register but i would like to set this breakpoint on an address when the rom starts.

Does someone use :

"oricutron -r :myprojectbp.txt"

Where "myprojectbp.txt" contains breakpoints ?

myprojectbp.txt contains "bs $c000"

When oricutron starts, it says that there is an invalid breakpoint.

Any idea ?
User avatar
iss
Wing Commander
Posts: 1637
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 5:43 pm
Location: Bulgaria
Contact:

Re: Oricutron and breakpoint

Post by iss »

Try this:
1. compile last version of Oricutron from github sources.
2. in command line use full path to break-point file, i.e.:
Linux: oricutron -r :/home/user/path/myprojectbp.txt
Windows: oricutron -r :\myproject\mypath\myprojectbp.txt
3. put empty line at end of 'myprojectbp.txt'

I really don't recall if it works when paths contain spaces and/or Windows path starts with drive letter.
So, first try to avoid such cases. Tomorrow I'll check too...
jede
Flying Officer
Posts: 191
Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2006 11:53 am
Location: France

Re: Oricutron and breakpoint

Post by jede »

It did not work with absolute path and the last oricutron code.

It's not a problem, because, i found my problem .

Thanks for the help
User avatar
Chema
Game master
Posts: 3013
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2006 10:55 am
Location: Gijón, SPAIN
Contact:

Re: Oricutron and breakpoint

Post by Chema »

Ah, that moment of excitement when you catch and solve yet another bug :)
Post Reply