Oricutron memory access breakpoints

Comments, problems, suggestions about Oric emulators (Euphoric, Mess, Amoric, etc...) it's the right place to ask. And don't hesitate to give your tips and tricks that help using these emulations in the best possible way on your favorite operating system.
User avatar
Chema
Game master
Posts: 2078
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2006 10:55 am
Location: Gijón, SPAIN
Contact:

Re: Oricutron memory access breakpoints

Post by Chema » Wed Apr 02, 2014 10:30 pm

I'm using win64 mainly and win32 sometimes. Would be nice to have a version with the memory breakpoint working. I've been hunting a bug today for nearly one hour, and that feature would have saved me a lot of time

Godzil
Squad Leader
Posts: 756
Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 7:21 pm
Location: Between UK and France
Contact:

Re: Oricutron memory access breakpoints

Post by Godzil » Thu Apr 03, 2014 9:55 am

Chema wrote:I'm using win64 mainly and win32 sometimes. Would be nice to have a version with the memory breakpoint working. I've been hunting a bug today for nearly one hour, and that feature would have saved me a lot of time
I have a version for Mac OS X freshly build yesterday evening... No ? ;)

User avatar
Hialmar
Flight Lieutenant
Posts: 318
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 11:25 am
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: Oricutron memory access breakpoints

Post by Hialmar » Thu Apr 03, 2014 10:51 am

If no-one generates it before this evening I'll build one for you Chema.
Hialmar
CEO and Silicium member.

User avatar
Chema
Game master
Posts: 2078
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2006 10:55 am
Location: Gijón, SPAIN
Contact:

Re: Oricutron memory access breakpoints

Post by Chema » Thu Apr 03, 2014 10:54 am

Thanks guys. Iss sent one windows build to me, so problem solved :)

I really need to setup my computer to build it myself, but I've been lazy in this field.

User avatar
Dbug
Site Admin
Posts: 2389
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2006 10:00 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway
Contact:

Re: Oricutron memory access breakpoints

Post by Dbug » Wed Oct 29, 2014 10:50 pm

Is there an official version of Oricutron for Windows out with this bugfix?
I'm trying to track a memory corruption bug, and version 1.1 does not seem to correctly stop on memory accesses.

User avatar
iss
Squad Leader
Posts: 516
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 5:43 pm
Location: Bulgaria
Contact:

Re: Oricutron memory access breakpoints

Post by iss » Thu Oct 30, 2014 12:45 am

Yesterday Hialmar uploaded the newest Windows WIP build on:
http://www.petergordon.org.uk/oricutron/
http://www.petergordon.org.uk/oricutron ... 32_WIP.zip
In this version "Oricutron memory access breakpoints" should work ok.

User avatar
Xeron
Emulation expert
Posts: 382
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 5:18 pm
Contact:

Re: Oricutron memory access breakpoints

Post by Xeron » Thu Oct 30, 2014 6:42 pm

I do intend to release 1.2 soon, but there are a couple of things I want to do first, I just haven't had time :-(

User avatar
Dbug
Site Admin
Posts: 2389
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2006 10:00 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway
Contact:

Re: Oricutron memory access breakpoints

Post by Dbug » Thu Oct 30, 2014 7:08 pm

At least I validated that the memory breakpoints worked in the WIP version.
I will wait until an official release to update the OSDK from 1.1 to 1.2

Would be nice to be able to specify a range of a size of memory to survey :)

User avatar
Chema
Game master
Posts: 2078
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2006 10:55 am
Location: Gijón, SPAIN
Contact:

Re: Oricutron memory access breakpoints

Post by Chema » Thu Oct 30, 2014 8:59 pm

Oops, sorry Dbug. I had the intention of sending you my WIP version (the one iss kindly sent to me) which at least included the memory break points, but I totally forgot.

Glad to see someone else came in to help. Memory break points are a vital feature, though a range would be indeed a good idea.

That and the simulation of key press/release within the debugger ;)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests