Tyrann 3 ?

Want to talks about games you like, would like to see developed on the Oric, it's here.
User avatar
peacer
Flight Lieutenant
Posts: 349
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2010 9:23 pm
Location: Turkey
Contact:

Tyrann 3 ?

Post by peacer » Wed Aug 26, 2015 7:37 pm

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iGae92E6mJY

Can french contributors of this game give more information here about the game?

User avatar
Dbug
Site Admin
Posts: 2325
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2006 10:00 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway
Contact:

Re: Tyrann 3 ?

Post by Dbug » Wed Aug 26, 2015 9:00 pm

It's the new game from Maximus on the oric forums: http://forums.oric.org/f17-new-tyrann-3-pour-euphoric
There will be an english version, but I'm not myself involved so I will let other speak :)

User avatar
peacer
Flight Lieutenant
Posts: 349
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2010 9:23 pm
Location: Turkey
Contact:

Re: Tyrann 3 ?

Post by peacer » Thu Aug 27, 2015 10:55 am

Yes I notice the game from oric.org forums but google translate was not enough for the details :)

It looks really excellent.

User avatar
Hialmar
Flight Lieutenant
Posts: 318
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 11:25 am
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: Tyrann 3 ?

Post by Hialmar » Fri Aug 28, 2015 6:53 am

The French version of the dsk is almost ready.

Then I'll create the English version from Maximus's English version and we'll post it here.

It's an RPG like Tyrann and "le fer d'amnunakor" (sp?) or wizardry.

Maximus created the whole game in Basic and I helped him with the disk drive functions as well as some C and ASM code to make the game faster when it is possible.
We used as well some ASM code from Dbug (as well as a nice font he did) and Dom50 (who made the intro posted on YouTube).
Last edited by Hialmar on Tue Sep 08, 2015 1:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Hialmar
CEO and Silicium member.

User avatar
iss
Flight Lieutenant
Posts: 471
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 5:43 pm
Location: Bulgaria
Contact:

Re: Tyrann 3 ?

Post by iss » Fri Aug 28, 2015 7:42 am

I'm warming up my Oric engines :) and waiting for the release...

User avatar
peacer
Flight Lieutenant
Posts: 349
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2010 9:23 pm
Location: Turkey
Contact:

Re: Tyrann 3 ?

Post by peacer » Fri Aug 28, 2015 9:11 am

Excellent :)

User avatar
Chema
Game master
Posts: 1975
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2006 10:55 am
Location: Gijón, SPAIN
Contact:

Re: Tyrann 3 ?

Post by Chema » Fri Aug 28, 2015 10:16 am

Great news!!

User avatar
maximus
Flying Officer
Posts: 184
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 7:45 pm
Location: Nimes, France
Contact:

Re: Tyrann 3 ?

Post by maximus » Fri Aug 28, 2015 1:01 pm

Hello world, universe and beyond :mrgreen:

sorry for my old english :oops: :roll:

we are testing the english version (emulator euphoric only) and the disk version (french), when everythings will be OK , Pat (Hialmar) will propose you the english disk Tyrann 3 - "Rendez vous at Westeros"

it's a collective project, without those helps i failed

in order of appearance:
:arrow: Waskol (Chloé) , Dbug, Hialmar, Dom50, Kenneth, KiwiLV, ...
and many many advices from the CEO members, thanks everyone

my original game is 100% BASIC , set of tapes and only for emulator Euphoric (100% amateur)
It's my first game and I'm not programmer
the Hialmar version is a mixed C/Basic disk version

stay tuned, we're near to proceed :mrgreen:
Image

User avatar
Hialmar
Flight Lieutenant
Posts: 318
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 11:25 am
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: Tyrann 3 ?

Post by Hialmar » Thu Sep 03, 2015 5:09 pm

Hi,

Here is a first version of the game.

It's still a beta version and we need to find English problems as well as other bugs.
If you have enough time that would be cool :)

https://github.com/hialmar/tyrann3/blob ... k?raw=true

You need to start the character creation program called:
CREATION

In the maze the keys to move around are I: forward, J: turn left, L: turn right, Space: open doors.

Thanks in advance.
Hialmar
CEO and Silicium member.

User avatar
ibisum
Squad Leader
Posts: 850
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 8:56 am

Re: Tyrann 3 ?

Post by ibisum » Sat Sep 05, 2015 5:02 pm

I killed a Dark Priestess and netted a Boar!

User avatar
peacer
Flight Lieutenant
Posts: 349
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2010 9:23 pm
Location: Turkey
Contact:

Re: Tyrann 3 ?

Post by peacer » Sat Sep 05, 2015 7:40 pm

I have created a tem and played for a while and exit.

After that, when I load the game again, it says "You already have a team in progress. Do you want to resume playingİ"

I respond "yes"

Then, a shord period of waiting for loading, the game stops with BAD SUBSCRIPT ERROR IN 4010

4010 S$=" "+CR$(VI)+" ":L=17:GOSUB 1000

At this stage VI variable reads 127 value.

Should I have to start with new team?

User avatar
maximus
Flying Officer
Posts: 184
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 7:45 pm
Location: Nimes, France
Contact:

Re: Tyrann 3 ?

Post by maximus » Sat Sep 05, 2015 9:12 pm

Ibisum > Thanks for trying, go on ;-)

Peacer > I cannot change anything because the disk version is powered by hialmar, but i'm sure you can keep your team et wait until he fix this little bug, sur he will do it rapidly :wink:

sorry for the bugs, it's a beta :wink:
Image

User avatar
peacer
Flight Lieutenant
Posts: 349
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2010 9:23 pm
Location: Turkey
Contact:

Re: Tyrann 3 ?

Post by peacer » Sun Sep 06, 2015 11:19 am

:) No problem . Actually this is not a complaint at all. just a reminder as a humble beta testing trial :)

I wonder if it is happening just for me or anyone else?

User avatar
Hialmar
Flight Lieutenant
Posts: 318
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 11:25 am
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: Tyrann 3 ?

Post by Hialmar » Sun Sep 06, 2015 8:51 pm

Thanks for the bug report.

I'll look at this ASAP.

It looks like this is a problem with the saved game. Could you upload the dsk file somewhere and give me a link to it ?

I'll test on my side as well to see if I end up with the same problem.
Hialmar
CEO and Silicium member.

User avatar
peacer
Flight Lieutenant
Posts: 349
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2010 9:23 pm
Location: Turkey
Contact:

Re: Tyrann 3 ?

Post by peacer » Mon Sep 07, 2015 11:04 am

Sure..

Here is the link for my .dsk file.

http://puu.sh/k2Sgb/8b9f615829.dsk

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests